Ascend The Hill - Official storefront powered by Merchline

Featured Items
Digital Downloads

Contact / Support

Search :

Ascend The Hill 'O Ransomed Son' MP3 version

Ascend The Hill is an indie-rock/worship outfit, based out of Tampa who have spent the last 3 & 1/2 years on the road pioneering the "musicianary" movement in partnership with Come&Live! In an industry steeped in greed and clamoring for what the rest of the world considers success, they believe that the gifts, talents, energy, resources and songs entrusted to them, serve a purpose that bears far more eternal significance than the temporary, fleeting joys of record sales and sold out shows. 'O Ransomed Son' - the highly anticipated follow up to 'Hymns: Take The World, But Give Me Jesus' - features 12 original songs written for the church that tell the very real story struggle & redemption and spur the listener on to a life of worship, in response to the hope that we have been given through Jesus Christ.

More than a band, more than songs craftily arranged by musicians, more than a group of dudes running after their dreams. Ascend The Hill exists for a purpose far greater than our own selfish endeavors...we exist to make much of the name of Jesus. Without Him in our midst we're just another social gathering, and we're wasting our time.

A.W. Tozer said, "thirsty hearts are those whose longings have been wakened by the touch of God within them." Our desire is that every person who comes in contact with our music will have the opportunity to be "wakened by the touch of God," and will never be the same for it.

Track Listing:
01. So Good To Us
02. Inheritance
03. Power In The Name Of Jesus
04. Whom Have I
05. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
06. Hear The Sound
07. There's No Greater Treasure
08. Even When I'm At My Darkest
09. Where Is Grace
10. You Have My Heart
11. Song Of The Redeemed
12. Heaven Come Down

Pin It
Powered by Merchline
Need Help? : Merchline Customer Support // Privacy Policy // Copyright © 2002-2013 Merchline